Festival opening: Jean-Guihen Queyras & Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Sat, March 17, 2018 7:30PM
Kongresshaus Stadthalle Heidelberg

Jean-Guihen Queyras, violoncello
Mahler Chamber Orchestra
François-Xavier Roth, conductor

Béla Bartók:
Rumanian volk dances for string orchestra Sz 68

Joseph Haydn:
Concerto for violoncello and orchestra No. 2 D major Hob. VIIb:2

Encore Jean-Guihen Queyras:
Henri Dutilleux:
Trois strophes sur le nom de Sacher (Premier strophe)

Béla Bartók:
Divertimento for string orchestra Sz 113

Joseph Haydn:
Symphony No. 96 D major »The Miracle« Hob. I:96

We thank

Dr. Jobst Wellensiek and Dr. Manfred Lamy