The violin virtuoso Francisco Fullana from Palma de Mallorca and the Barcelona-born pianist Alba Ventura will present a predominantly Spanish programme
for Kammermusik +. The focus will be on the violin sonatas by Enrique Granados and Joaquín Turina as well as the well-known, fiery "Zigeunerweisen" by Pablo de Sarasate.
A slightly French touch is provided by Claude Debussy with his parodic "slowest" waltz for piano from 1910, Maurice Ravel with the early one-movement violin sonata, published only after his death, and Olivier Messiaen with the violin variations composed as a wedding present for his first wife Claire Delbos.

+ 7 minutes
The "plus" in the concert: In a 7-minute discussion excursus, characteristic, sometimes curious aspects of the programme are picked out or exciting phenomena in the context of the works are highlighted.

Also available as subscription 

Francisco Fullana


Alba Ventura


Claude Debussy
"La plus que lente" for piano

Enrique Granados
Violin Sonata

Maurice Ravel
"Sonata posthume" for violin and piano in A minor

Joan Manén i Planas
Caprice No. 3 op. A-33 "Catalá"

Laura Vega
"Alone" for violin solo (2014)

Olivier Messiaen
Thème et Variations

Joaquín Turina
Violin Sonata No. 2 op. 82 "Sonata Española"

Pablo de Sarasate
Gypsy tunes op. 20