Lied Me!

Lied me! is a short film project of the Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrum. It was created between 2020 and 2021 against the backdrop of the pandemic and a shift in artistic activity to the digital.

In nine short films, 11 young singers and pianists give expression to their experiences and questions about the world with the help of the art song. They deal with globalization and uprooting, with fears and self-doubt, and with diversity and sexuality. They thus represent a young generation living in Europe and its issues. What moved not only the protagonists but also all the actors behind the camera was the question of how to reach even more people with the genre of song. And how new ways of storytelling in the digital can contribute to this.


Watch all movies on Youtube

In the run-up to the shooting, Holger Noltze, Professor of Music and Media at the Technical University of Dortmund, reflected together with the artists on the basic conditions of aesthetic experience in digital space. In the subsequent conception of the content and music of the films, the singers and pianists set their own thematic priorities and were supported co-creatively by Andrea Thilo, coach and producer, and Thomas Grube, director and producer.

The singers and pianists were scholarship holders or alumni of the Lied Akademie of the Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrum at the time the short films were made. They were in the final stages of their music studies and at the beginning of a promising career. With the help of art, they courageously face the questions of their generation in the short films and show very personal sides.

The singers and pianists included Ketevan Chuntishvili, soprano (Georgia) | Fanny Soyer, soprano (France) | Ema Nikolosvka, mezzo (Canada/Macedonia) | Lars Conrad, baritone (Germany) | Justine Eckhaut, piano (France) | Daniel Gerzenberg, piano (Germany) | Theresa Pilsl, soprano (Germany) | Jerica Steklasa, soprano (Slovenia) | Irena Weber, mezzo (Serbia/Hungary) | Jeeyoung Lim, bass-baritone (South Korea) | Kunal Lahiry, piano (USA).

The project was realized by the Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrum in cooperation with Boomtown Media, the producers of the film about the education project “Rhythm is it!” of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra: Uwe Dierks, Thomas Grube, Andrea Thilo and Christopher Warmuth, Producers | Thomas Grube, Director and Editor | Patrick Richter, Camera | Marten Berger, Music Rec. | Andrea Thilo & Holger Noltze, Coaching | Hannes Marget, Sound | Lea Kraft, locations.

The nine short films were nominated in the category “Music Clip” for the Opus Klassik 2022.

Download press kit and press images.


Courtesy of

Lied me!

Lied me! ist ein Kurzfilm-Projekt des Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrums. Es ist zwischen 2020 und 2021 vor dem Hintergrund der Pandemie und einer Verlagerung der künstlerischen Aktivitäten ins Digitale entstanden.

In neun Kurzfilmen verleihen 11 junge Sänger*innen und Pianist*innen ihren Erlebnissen und Fragen an die Welt mithilfe des Kunstliedes Ausdruck. Sie befassen sich mit Globalisierung und Entwurzelung, mit Ängsten und Selbstzweifeln und mit Diversität und Sexualität. Sie stehen damit für eine junge, in Europa lebende Generation und ihre Themen. Was neben den Protagonist*innen auch alle Akteur*innen hinter der Kamera bewegte, war die Frage, wie noch mehr Menschen mit der Gattung des Liedes erreicht werden können. Und wie neue Erzählweisen im Digitalen dazu beitragen können.


Alle Filme auf Youtube ansehen

Im Vorfeld der Dreharbeiten reflektierte Holger Noltze, Professor für Musik und Medien an der Technischen Universität Dortmund, gemeinsam mit den Künstler*innen die Grundbedingungen von ästhetischem Erleben im digitalen Raum. Bei der anschließenden inhaltlichen und musikalischen Konzipierung der Filme setzten die Sänger*innen und Pianist*innen eigene Themenschwerpunkte und wurden dabei co-kreativ von Andrea Thilo, Coach und Produzentin, und Thomas Grube, Regisseur und Produzent unterstützt.

Die Sänger*innen und Pianist*innen waren zum Entstehungszeitpunkt der Kurzfilme Stipendiat*innen oder Alumni der Lied Akademie des Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrums. Sie befanden sich in der Endphase ihres Musikstudiums und am Beginn einer vielversprechenden Karriere. Mithilfe der Kunst stellen sie sich in den Kurzfilmen voller Mut den Fragen ihrer Generation und zeigen sehr persönliche Seiten.

Zu den Sänger*innen und Pianist*innen gehörten Ketevan Chuntishvili, Sopran (Georgien) | Fanny Soyer, Sopran (Frankreich) | Ema Nikolosvka, Mezzo (Kanada/Mazedonien) | Lars Conrad, Bariton (Deutschland) | Justine Eckhaut, Klavier (Frankreich) | Daniel Gerzenberg, Klavier (Deutschland) | Theresa Pilsl, Sopran (Deutschland) | Jerica Steklasa, Sopran (Slowenien) | Irena Weber, Mezzo (Serbien/Ungarn) | Jeeyoung Lim, Bassbariton (Südkorea) | Kunal Lahiry, Klavier (USA).

Das Projekt wurde vom Heidelberger Frühling Liedzentrum in Zusammenarbeit mit Boomtown Media, den Produzenten des Films über das Education Projekt „Rhythm is it!“ der Berliner Philharmoniker, umgesetzt: Uwe Dierks, Thomas Grube, Andrea Thilo und Christopher Warmuth, Producers | Thomas Grube, Regie und Montage | Patrick Richter, Kamera | Marten Berger, Music Rec. | Andrea Thilo & Holger Noltze, Coaching | Hannes Marget, Ton | Lea Kraft, Locations.

Die neun Kurzfilme waren in der Kategorie „Musikclip“ für den Opus Klassik 2022 nominiert.

Pressemappe und Pressebilder herunterladen.


Gefördert von