re:start

re:start continues - 9 district concerts with the Festivalcampus-Ensemble at the Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2024

The re:start program reached around 10,000 people at its premiere at the Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2022. Since then, the free concerts in the Heidelberg districts have been a permanent fixture in the festival program and will continue in the 2024 music festival. The idea behind re:start has always been to create a low-threshold offer, enable social participation, create community and, last but not least, strengthen the city's identity. A total of nine concerts will take place during the 2024 music festival from March 15 to April 13 under the "re:start flag": in Rohrbach, Altstadt, PHV, Boxberg, Südstadt, Emmertsgrund, Kirchheim and Pfaffengrund.

In keeping with the funding concept of the Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik, the Heidelberger Frühling has commissioned the young, up-and-coming musicians of the Festivalcampus-Ensemble, which was formed for the first time in 2023 and is funded by the Manfred Lautenschläger Foundation, to conceive and design the re:start program.

Admission to all concerts is free, a donation option to the Stiftung Zukunftsmusik fund for support will be set up on site and online.

 

In cooperation with
We would like to thank the sponsor of the Festivalcampus-Ensemble
We thank the sponsor of the district concerts

re:start at the 2022 Musikfestival

68 concerts at 54 venues in all 15 Heidelberg districts - for everyone and with free admission. 25 selected young musicians and ensembles performed all over Heidelberg with their creative ideas and brought people together through music at the 2022 Musikfestival.

On the occasion of its 25th anniversary, Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival, together with 25 young artists and ensembles and district partners and institutions, set up the "re:start" program, which celebrates culture as a basic function. With no barriers to entry and no distance between audience and stage, a variety of musical offerings were made accessible, connecting the urban community. At the same time, re:start acted as a support program for young artists who had suffered particularly from the lack of performance opportunities during the period of cultural lockdown.

The musical offerings took place indoors but also open-air. Included were family concerts, sing-along concerts, supper concerts, lunch and brunch concerts, market concerts, an Earth Hour concert, pub concerts or all-day music festivals, as well as interactive formats and workshops.

Music was played in the long vacant Wilson Theater (Rohrbach-Hasenleiser), the synagogue of the Jewish Community (Weststadt), the Tiefburg (Handschuhsheim), the CHAPEL community center (Südstadt), the Boxberg shopping center, the Emmertsgrundpassage, Café Schafheutle (Altstadt), the Heidelberg Multigenerational House (Rohrbach) and the Mensa im Marstall (Altstadt). A special venue of re:start was the train main station.

Where people go in and out every day, "KlaWIR am Bahnhof" was created during the first two festival weeks as a meeting place for spontaneous and joint music-making in the middle of the main building of Heidelberg's train station.

re:start was made possible by the foundation Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik which was initiated by the main partners HeidelbergCement, MLP, Octapharma and SAP and the Musikstiftung Heidelberg after the 2021 festival was cancelled, in order to give young artists in particular a perspective for the future.

Participating artists from all over Germany included Audax Saxophone Quartet, Borsch4Breakfast, CelloFellos, Cosima Soulez Larivière, Das Kolorit, Ensemble Sozusingen, Hanke Brothers, Hanni Liang, Kartoffelstampfer, Kollektiv B12, Leander Kippenberg, Leon Lorenz, Line Klenke, Maximilian Sutter, Mona Heiler and Lisa-Marie Trodtfeld, Mert Yalniz, Nicolae Gutu and Marcus Sundermeyer, Oskar Meier, Peacock Mandala, Philip Pineda Resch, Porter Percussion Duo, The JLF Project, Valerie's Voices, zahira, Zahra Sebnat.

We would like to express our sincere thanks to the participating and cooperating institutions:

auszeit café-bar, Benedictine Abbey Stift Neuburg, Bonhoeffer-Gemeinde Heidelberg-Kirchheim, Cafe Extrablatt, Café Konditorei Schafheutle, CHAPEL Raum für Stadtkultur e.V., Christus-Luther-Markus-Gemeinde, Citykirche Heiliggeist, Darmstädter Hof Centrum, DAV_Deutsch-Afrikanischer Verein e. V., Emmausgemeinde Pfaffengrund, Evangelische Kirche Heidelberg, Freundeskreis der Schlierbach-Grundschule e.V., HageButze Heidelberg, Intercultural Center, Johannesgemeinde Neuenheim, Jewish Community Heidelberg, KlaWIR am Bahnhof Heiler & Trodtfeld GbR, Kreuzgemeinde Wieblingen, Kulturfenster e.V. Heidelberg, Kulturkreis Emmertsgrund-Boxberg, Lukasgemeinde Boxberg, Marketinggesellschaft der bundesweiten Einkaufsbahnhöfe - MEKB GmbH, Matthäusgemeinde, Mehrgenerationenhaus Heidelberg, Melanchthongemeinde Rohrbach, Methodistenkirche Heidelberg, Päd-aktiv Emmertsgrund, Popchor Sängereinheit Heidelberg-Rohrbach e.V., Quartiersmanagement Hasenleiser, Qube Hotel Bahnstadt, Seniorenzentrum Boxberg-Emmertsgrund, SKM Heidelberg Wohnungslosenhilfe im Karl-Klotz-Haus, Stadtteilmanagement Boxberg, Stadtteilmanagement Emmertsgrund - TES e.V., Stadtteilverein Bahnstadt e.V., Stadtteilverein Boxberg e.V., Stadtteilverein Emmertsgrund e.V., Stadtteilverein Handschuhsheim e.V., Stadtteilverein Heidelberg-Pfaffengrund e.V., Heidelberg-Rohrbach e.V. district association, Heidelberg-Südstadt e.V. district association, Kirchheim e.V. district association, Neuenheim e.V. district association, Schlierbach e.V. district association, West-Heidelberg e.V. district association, Heidelberg Student Union, Über den Tellerrand Kochen Heidelberg e.V., Wolfsbrunnen gGmbH; Kultur am Wolfsbrunnen, ZYUZ youth center Ziegelhausen

re:start

re:start geht weiter – 9 Stadtteil-Konzerte mit dem Festivalcampus-Ensemble im Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2024

Rund 10.000 Menschen hatten das re:start-Programm bei seiner Premiere im Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2022 erreicht. Seitdem sind die eintrittsfreien Konzerte in den Heidelberger Stadtteilen eine feste Größe im Festivalprogramm und werden auch im Musikfestival 2024 weitergeführt. Die Idee hinter re:start ist es seit jeher, ein niedrigschwelliges Angebot zu schaffen, gesellschaftliche Teilhabe zu ermöglichen, Gemeinschaft zu stiften und nicht zuletzt die Stadtidentität zu stärken. Insgesamt neun Konzerte finden während des Musikfestivals 2024 vom 15. März bis 13. April unter der „re:start-Flagge“ statt: in Rohrbach, Altstadt, PHV, Boxberg, Südstadt, Emmertsgrund, Kirchheim und Pfaffengrund.

Ganz im Sinne des Fördergedankens des Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik hat der Heidelberger Frühling mit der Konzeption und der Gestaltung des re:start-Programms die jungen aufstrebenden Musiker*innen des Festivalcampus-Ensembles beauftragt, das sich 2023 erstmals formierte und von der Manfred Lautenschläger-Stiftung gefördert wird.

Der Eintritt bei allen Konzerten ist frei, eine Spendenmöglichkeit an den Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik für die Unterstützung wird vor Ort und online eingerichtet.


In Kooperation mit
Wir danken dem Förderer des Festivalcampus-Ensembles
Wir danken dem Förderer der Stadtteil-Konzerte

re:start im Musikfestival 2022

68 Konzerte an 54 Spielorten in allen 15 Heidelberger Stadtteilen – für alle und bei freiem Eintritt. 25 ausgewählte junge Musiker*innen und Ensembles bespielten im Musikfestival 2022 ganz Heidelberg mit ihren kreativen Ideen und brachten Menschen über die Musik zusammen.

Anlässlich seines 25. Jubiläums setzte der Heidelberger Frühling gemeinsam mit 25 jungen Künstler*innen und Ensembles und Stadtteilpartnern und Einrichtungen das Programm „re:start" auf, das Kultur als Basisfunktion feiert. Ohne Eintrittsbarrieren und ohne Distanz zwischen Publikum und Bühne wurden eine Vielzahl von musikalischen Angeboten zugänglich gemacht, die die Stadtgesellschaft verbanden. Gleichzeitig agierte re:start als Förderprogramm für junge Künstler*innen, die mangels Arbeits- und Auftrittsmöglichkeiten in der Zeit des kulturellen Lockdowns besonders gelitten haben.

Die musikalischen Angebote fanden in Innenräumen aber auch Open-Air statt. Mit dabei waren Familienkonzerte, Mitsingkonzerte, Abendbrotkonzerte, Lunch- und Brunchkonzerte, Marktkonzerte, ein Earth-Hour-Konzert, Kneipenkonzerte oder ganztägige Musikfeste, sowie interaktive Formate und Workshops.

Musizierte wird u.a. im schon lange leerstehenden Wilson-Theater (Rohrbach-Hasenleiser), der Synagoge der Jüdischen Kultusgemeinde (Weststadt), der Tiefburg (Handschuhsheim), dem Bürgerzentrum CHAPEL (Südstadt), im Einkaufszentrum Boxberg, der Emmertsgrundpassage, im Café Schafheutle (Altstadt), dem Mehrgenerationenhaus Heidelberg (Rohrbach) oder der Mensa im Marstall (Altstadt). Ein besonderer Spielort von re:start war der Hauptbahnhof.

Wo täglich Menschen ein und aus gehen, entstand mit dem „KlaWIR am Bahnhof" in den ersten beiden Festivalwochen ein Treffpunkt für spontanes und gemeinsames Musizieren mitten im Hauptgebäude des Heidelberger Bahnhofs.

Ermöglicht wurde re:start durch den Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik, der nach der Festivalabsage 2021 von den Hauptpartnern HeidelbergCement, MLP, Octapharma und SAP und der Musikstiftung Heidelberg initiiert wurde, um vor allem jungen Künstler*innen eine Zukunftsperspektive zu geben.

Zu den teilnehmenden Künstler*innen aus ganz Deutschland zählten Audax Saxophonquartett, Borsch4Breakfast, CelloFellos, Cosima Soulez Larivière, Das Kolorit, Ensemble Sozusingen, Hanke Brothers, Hanni Liang, Kartoffelstampfer, Kollektiv B12, Leander Kippenberg, Leon Lorenz, Line Klenke, Maximilian Sutter, Mona Heiler und Lisa-Marie Trodtfeld, Mert Yalniz, Nicolae Gutu und Marcus Sundermeyer, Oskar Meier, Peacock Mandala, Philip Pineda Resch, Porter Percussion Duo, The JLF Project, Valerie’s Voices, zahira, Zahra Sebnat.

Wir bedanken uns recht herzlich bei den teilnehmenden und kooperierenden Institutionen:

auszeit café-bar, Benediktinerabtei Stift Neuburg, Bonhoeffer-Gemeinde Heidelberg-Kirchheim, Cafe Extrablatt, Café Konditorei Schafheutle, CHAPEL Raum für Stadtkultur e.V., Christus-Luther-Markus-Gemeinde, Citykirche Heiliggeist, Darmstädter Hof Centrum, DAV_Deutsch-Afrikanischer Verein e. V., Emmausgemeinde Pfaffengrund, Evangelische Kirche Heidelberg, Freundeskreis der Schlierbach-Grundschule e.V., HageButze Heidelberg, Interkulturelles Zentrum, Johannesgemeinde Neuenheim, Jüdische Kultusgemeinde Heidelberg, KlaWIR am Bahnhof Heiler & Trodtfeld GbR, Kreuzgemeinde Wieblingen, Kulturfenster e.V. Heidelberg, Kulturkreis Emmertsgrund-Boxberg, Lukasgemeinde Boxberg, Marketinggesellschaft der bundesweiten Einkaufsbahnhöfe – MEKB GmbH, Matthäusgemeinde, Mehrgenerationenhaus Heidelberg, Melanchthongemeinde Rohrbach, Methodistenkirche Heidelberg, Päd-aktiv Emmertsgrund, Popchor Sängereinheit Heidelberg-Rohrbach e.V., Quartiersmanagement Hasenleiser, Qube Hotel Bahnstadt, Seniorenzentrum Boxberg-Emmertsgrund, SKM Heidelberg Wohnungslosenhilfe im Karl-Klotz-Haus, Stadtteilmanagement Boxberg, Stadtteilmanagement Emmertsgrund – TES e.V., Stadtteilverein Bahnstadt e.V., Stadtteilverein Boxberg e.V., Stadtteilverein Emmertsgrund e.V., Stadtteilverein Handschuhsheim e.V., Stadtteilverein Heidelberg-Pfaffengrund e.V., Stadtteilverein Heidelberg-Rohrbach e.V., Stadtteilverein Heidelberg-Südstadt e.V., Stadtteilverein Kirchheim e.V., Stadtteilverein Neuenheim e.V., Stadtteilverein Schlierbach e.V., Stadtteilverein West-Heidelberg e.V., Studierendenwerk Heidelberg, Über den Tellerrand Kochen Heidelberg e.V., Wolfsbrunnen gGmbH; Kultur am Wolfsbrunnen, ZYUZ Jugendtreff Ziegelhausen