Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik

The "Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik" aims to provide sustainable support for up-and-coming artists and their projects.

It was initiated in 2021 by the four main partners of the Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival - building materials manufacturer Heidelberg Materials (founding partner), financial services provider MLP SE, pharmaceutical company Octapharma AG, and software group SAP SE - together with the Musikstiftung Heidelberg after the Musikfestival had to be canceled for the second time due to a pandemic. Igor Levit could be won over as artistic ambassador. The fund is administered by the Musikstiftung Heidelberg and represented by Thorsten Schmidt, Managing Director and Artistic Director of Heidelberger Frühling gGmbH and Chairman of the Board of the Musikstiftung Heidelberg.

Through the "String Quartet Funding Focus," the Fund finances an annual scholarship for a selected string quartet. For a period of 12 months, a young, outstanding string quartet will be intensively supported and promoted by awarding commissions, supporting the quartet in the development of new formats and mediation offers and providing the opportunity for individual coaching.
To the donation form

In addition, the Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik enables the re:start concert program, which took place for the first time at the Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2022. It will be continued in the 2024 Musikfestival with nine concerts in Heidelberg districts. In the spirit of the fund's funding concept, the Heidelberger Frühling has commissioned the young up-and-coming musicians of the Festivalcampus-Ensemble to conceive and design the re:start-program.


You would like to donate?

Focus on string quartet

Donation account

Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik

Der „Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik“ hat zum Ziel, Nachwuchskünstler*innen und deren Projekte nachhaltig zu fördern.

Initiiert wurde er 2021 durch die vier Hauptpartner des Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestivals – Baustoffhersteller Heidelberg Materials (Gründungspartner), Finanzdienstleister MLP SE, das pharmazeutische Unternehmen Octapharma AG und der Softwarekonzern SAP SE – gemeinsam mit der Musikstiftung Heidelberg, nachdem das Musikfestival zum zweiten Mal pandemiebedingt abgesagt werden musste. Als künstlerischer Botschafter konnte Igor Levit gewonnen werden. Verwaltet wird der Fonds von der Musikstiftung Heidelberg und vertreten durch Thorsten Schmidt, Geschäftsführer und Intendant der Heidelberger Frühling gGmbH und Vorstandsvorsitzender der Musikstiftung Heidelberg.

Über den „Förderschwerpunkt Streichquartett“ finanziert der Fonds ein Jahresstipendium für ein ausgesuchtes Streichquartett. Für die Dauer von 12 Monaten wird ein junges, herausragendes Streichquartett intensiv begleitet und gefördert, indem Aufträge vergeben, das Quartett bei der Entwicklung von neuen Formaten und Vermittlungsangeboten unterstützt wird und die Möglichkeit zu individuellen Coachings besteht.
Zum Spendenformular

Darüber hinaus ermöglicht der Fonds Stiftung Zukunftsmusik das Konzertprogramm re:start, das im Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2022 erstmals stattfand. Es wird im Musikfestival 2024 mit neun Konzerten in Heidelberger Stadtteilen weitergeführt. Ganz im Sinne des Fördergedankens des Fonds hat der Heidelberger Frühling die jungen aufstrebenden Musiker*innen des Festivalcampus-Ensembles mit der Konzeption und der Gestaltung des re:start-Programms beauftragt.


Sie möchten spenden?

Förderschwerpunkt Streichquartett

Spendenkonto