The final took place on Sunda, February 10th, 2019 at the Theater Heidelberg. The first prize, endowed with € 15.000 donated by the Manfred Lautenschläger Foundation, went to soprano Nikola Hillebrand from Germany. The 2nd prize (10,000 euros) was shared by mezzo-soprano Yajie Zhang from China and baritone Konstantin Krimmel from Germany. Konstantin Krimmel also received the audience prize (2,000 euros). The 3rd prize (5,000 euros) went to baritone Michael Rakotoarivony from Madagascar. The prize for the most promising future talent (2,500 euros) donated by the Freundeskreis Heidelberger Frühling e.V., went to bass baritone Jeeyoung Lim from South Korea. In his absence, Matthew Fletcher from Great Britain was honoured as the best pianist of the competition (5,000 euros).