The Artists

Guests at the 20th. Heidelberger Frühling Streichquartettfest are the Quatuor Agate from Paris, which is currently recording the complete Brahms quartets, the South Korean Arete Quartet, winner of the 2023 International Mozart Competition at the Mozarteum Salzburg, the NOVO Quartet from Copenhagen, which won last year's Irene Steels-Wilsing Foundation competition at the Streichquartettfest, the Spanish Cuarteto Quiroga from the top league of quartet formations, and the Ševčík Quartet from Prague, which was only founded in 2020.

In addition, Natasha Loges, professor of musicology at the Freiburg University of Music since 2022, and Oliver Wille, violinist of the legendary Kuss Quartet and professor of string chamber music in Hanover, will be workshop leaders. The director of the Brahms Institute in Lübeck, Wolfgang Sandberger, could be won for a ceremonial lecture at the beginning of the "Brahms Year".

Quatuor Agate

Arete Quartet

NOVO Quartet

Cuarteto Quiroga

Ševčík Quartet

Natasha Loges

Wolfgang Sandberger

Oliver Wille

Programme & Tickets