As the only ensemble at Streichquartettfest, the Consone Quartet performs on period instruments tuned to 430 Hz, sonically transporting the listener back to Mozart's time. In this concert, one early and one late work by Mozart enter into an intensive conversation with the quartets of Joseph Haydn, whom Mozart and other contemporaries called "Papa Haydn" with great admiration and from whose works he drew great inspiration.

Concert with intermission
Duration approx. 1.5 hours

Consone Quartet

String quartet

Agata Daraškaite

Magdalena Loth-Hill

Elitsa Bogdanova

George Ross

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet in G major KV 156 "2nd Milanese Quartet"

Joseph Haydn
String Quartet in E-flat major op. 33/2 "The Joke"
String Quartet in F major op. 74/2

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
String Quartet in B flat major KV 589 "2nd Prussian Quartet"