Julia Hagen fotografiert von Neda Navaee

In alternating line-ups, the Swedish-Norwegian "rising star" Johan Dalene, the former chamber music academician Julia Hagen, and Igor Levit present here three proven top works of romantic piano chamber music. Johannes Brahms' equally happy and productive summers of 1886 and 1888 at Lake Thun in Switzerland are to thank for the creation of the two sonatas: the violin sonata, virtuosic and passionate for both performers, as well as the cello sonata, which additionally features experimental playing techniques and sound effects. Franz Schubert provides a cheerful and melodious finale with his great B-flat major trio.

Concert with intermission
Duration approx. 2 hours

Igor Levit


Johan Dalene


Julia Hagen


Johannes Brahms
Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in D minor op. 108
Sonata for Violoncello and Piano No. 2 in F major op. 99

Franz Schubert
Piano Trio No. 1 B flat major op. 99

We thank