Overture: Matinée
Eberle. La Marca. Viersen

The E-flat major Trio K. 563 is "the most accomplished, the finest that has ever been heard in this world," Mozart scholar Alfred Einstein said of the Divertimento from 1788. In fact, it is considered the pinnacle work of the genre. The six movements combine echoes of pleasing dance suites with the artistry and deep seriousness of visionary chamber music. The succinctly formulated string trio by Frenchman Albert Roussel comprises only three movements. Written in 1937, it is one of the composer's last works.

The concert is part of the festival prelude "Ouvertüre", which takes place between February 16 and 18 at Hotel Der Europäische Hof Heidelberg, the artists' hotel of Heidelberger Frühling. To the other events

Concert without intermission

Veronika Eberle


Adrien La Marca


Quirine Viersen


Albert Roussel
String Trio in A minor op. 58

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Divertimento in E flat major for string trio KV 563

A cooperation of the Heidelberger Frühling with the artists' hotel