Voces Suaves. Gli Incogniti
Buxtehude: Membra Jesu Nostri

Voces Suaves (gentle voices) is the name of the vocal ensemble founded twelve years ago, which emerged from the renowned Schola Cantorum Basiliensis and here joins forces with the accomplished French original sound ensemble Gli Incogniti. The focus of their program is the very special passion cantata cycle "Membra Jesu Nostri" by the baroque composer Dietrich Buxtehude, which in seven mystical reflections deals with the limbs of the crucified – starting with his feet and ending with his heart and head. In addition, two of his innovative trio sonatas show how influential Buxtehude was on subsequent composers such as Johann Sebastian Bach.

Concert without intermission

Voces Suaves

Vocal Ensemble

Gli Incogniti

Baroque Ensemble

Amandine Beyer

Direction and violin

Dietrich Buxtehude
Sonata a 3 in G BuxWV 271
Membra Jesu Nostri BuxWV 75
Sonata in A minor BuxWV 272