Alina Pogostkina & Camerata RCO

Sun 27. 3. 2022

Historical festive music on the occasion of the festival's anniversary - Mozart should not be missing. In his second violin concerto, the Viennese classicist adopts a gallant French style; in the effective fifth, he also strikes up »alla turca« tones. The program is counterpointed by the »musikalischer Spaß«, a unique parodic work by Mozart in which he pokes fun at bumbling composition. The soloist and conductor is Alina Pogostkina, who grew up in Heidelberg and first performed at the »Frühling« in 2008. The violinist will be accompanied by the chamber ensemble of the legendary Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, which specializes in music of the classical period in mixed wind-strings formation.

RNZett ticket holders plus one accompanying person receive a 10% discount on this concert. Available at all RNZ ticket offices, cannot be combined with other discounts, daily regular RNZ subscription required.

In cooperation with Heidelberg University

Please check the current Corona regulations and our hygiene rules before attending the concert.

We thank Beatrice Bingel

Alina Pogostkina Violin & Director
Miriam Pastor Burgos Oboe
Camerata RCO Chamber Ensemble of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violinkonzert Nr. 2 D-Dur KV 211
Ein musikalischer Spaß KV 522
Oboenquartett F-Dur KV 370
Violinkonzert Nr. 5 A-Dur KV 219