Elisabeth Leonskaja | Beethoven Sonaten

Sun 10. 4. 2022

Post-concert artist talk „Zugabe“ by Jörg Tröger with Elisabeth Leonskaja (Hörsaal 13).

How lucky: Beethoven's three late masterpieces, played by the grande dame of the piano. Elisabeth Leonskaja is more present than ever in her long career, and in recent years has made sensational, benchmark recordings of works by Schubert and Schumann. And now the great last sonatas of Beethoven in one evening. Nobody who loves the piano should miss this.

Concert without intermission.

Podcast with Elisabeth Leonskaja, in which the pianist talks about her recital's program (in German).

Please check the current Corona regulations and our hygiene rules before attending the concert.

In cooperation with the University of Heidelberg

We  thank

Elisabeth Leonskaja piano

Ludwig van Beethoven
Klaviersonate E-Dur op. 109
Klaviersonate As-Dur op. 110
Klaviersonate c-Moll op. 111