CANCELLED – Gabriela Montero

Wed 7. 4. 2021
Aula of Neue Universität Heidelberg

In cooperation with Universität Heidelberg

We thank
Freundeskreis Heidelberger Frühling

Gabriela Montero, piano

Sergej Prokofjew Five pieces for piano op. 17, »Sarcasms«, Piano sonata No. 2 D Minor op. 14
Sergej Rachmaninow Piano sonata No. 2 op. 36
Igor Strawinsky Piano sonata F sharp Minor

Charlie Chaplin »The Immigrant« – Film screening* with improvised piano music by Gabriela Montero
*Restored by Lobster Films and Cineteca di Bologna
under the aegis of Association Chaplin
© Film Preservation Associates Inc., 2012
© Lobster Films

No intermission (concert duration about 90 min)