Jonny’s Suite | Asya Fateyeva

Wed 30. 3. 2022

Asya Fateyeva is an ambassador of the saxophone and a pioneer in discovering new repertoire for her instrument. Her chamber music program "Jonny's Suite" travels back to the heyday of her instrument, to the 1920s: At that time it was considered the voice of modern salon music and played in art music as an equal partner alongside other instruments. During this time, many original compositions for the saxophone and ensemble were written by Kurt Weill, Paul Hindemith and Ernst Krenek.

Concert with intermission.

Afterwards: artist talk together with Heidelberg students and members of the Classic Scouts, moderated by Ute Kabisch.

In cooperation with Heidelberg University

Please check the current Corona regulations and our hygiene rules before attending the concert.

Asya Fateyeva Saxophone
Florian Donderer & Emma Yoon Violin
Yuko Hara Viola
Tanja Tetzlaff Violoncello
Stepan Simonian Piano

Erwin Schulhoff  Hot-Sonate
Adolf Busch Quintett
Ernst Krenek Jonny‘s Suite
Anton Webern Langsamer Satz
Paul Hindemith Trio op. 47
Kurt Weill Dreigroschen-Suite