Nakariakov. Sitkovetsky. Meerovitch.

Fri 8. 4. 2022

Trumpet and flugelhorn are rare guests in chamber music, but thanks to corresponding arrangements and the dedication of Israeli-Russian virtuoso Sergei Nakariakov, that could change. For this program, he has gathered around him his piano partner Maria Meerovitch and violinist and masterful arranger Dmitry Sitkovetzky, who has arranged works especially for this special trio ensemble. Together they tell Igor Stravinsky's colorful »Geschichte vom Soldaten« who sells his soul to the devil along with his violin. They continue with »Yiddish Lexicon«, an exploration of Jewish culture by Russian-born Jakov Jakoulov, who now lives in the U.S. In each movement, the composer sets a Yiddish expression or proverb to music and puts festive klezmer at the end. And Brahms's fascinating horn trio is performed with flugelhorn - as intended in the original.

Concert with intermission

with the composer Jakob Jakoulov and the violinist Dmitry Sitkovetsky in English
Haus der Begegnung, Eugen-Biser-Saal
Concert introduction of the Freundeskreis

In cooperation with the University of Heidelberg

Please check the current Corona regulations and our hygiene rules before attending the concert.

Sergei Nakariakov Trumpet & flugelhorn
Dmitry Sitkovetsky Violin
Maria Meerovitch Piano

NOTEN | SCHLÜSSEL Concert introduction of the Freundeskreis at 6:45 p.m.
Igor Strawinsky
Suite aus Geschichte vom Soldaten und weitere Werke für Trompete, Violine und Klavier
Jakob Jakoulov Yiddish Lexicon
Johannes Brahms Trio Es-Dur für Horn, Violine und Klavier op. 40