Streichquartettfest | Goldmund Quartett

Sat 22. 1. 2022

Quartet No. 4 is something like the classic among Wolfgang Rihm's string quartets. Composed in 1983 and dedicated to the Alban Berg Quartet, the soulful and passionate work has since been performed by numerous other ensembles. The »Grave in memoriam Thomas Kakuska« forms the counterpart, so to speak, because it was created in 2005 as a kind of requiem for the long-time violist of the Alban Berg Quartet. Between these "mountain works" stands Antonín Dvořák's "American" string quartet, which is shaped by the vastness of the Iowa landscape.

Concert with a break. Please inform yourself about the current Corona regulations and our hygiene regulations before attending the concert.

Goldmund Quartett

Wolfgang Rihm Grave in memoriam Thomas Kakuska (mit Konzert-Einführung)
Streichquartett Nr. 4
Antonín Dvořák Streichquartett F-Dur op. 96 »Amerikanisches«

Concert with intermission