2020 Heidelberger Frühling cancelled

Dear audience,

It is with the greatest regret that we have to inform you that the events* of the Heidelberger Frühling 2020 planned for 21.03. to 24.04. have been cancelled. This decision follows from a corresponding general decree of the city of Heidelberg to take action against the spread of the coronavirus in the city and region.

Your already purchased tickets will be fully refunded. We have summarized information about this in this mail (see below).

We have hoped until the last minute to be able to carry out the festival as planned and at the same time to comply with the protective measures for you, dear audience, as well as the artists, as prescribed in Germany. We could no longer reliably guarantee this protection. The internationality of the arriving artists, ensembles and guests brings with it the danger of accelerating the spread of the virus. Furthermore, the multitude of contact possibilities poses a threat to a part of our audience, but also to the artistic guests.

We therefore ask for your understanding and would be pleased if you remain with us. The next “spring” is definitely coming!

Take care!

Best regards and all the best to you,
Yours,
Thorsten Schmidt
Festival director

*Exceptions are the concert of the Heidelberg Philharmonic Orchestra on April 22nd and Bach’s Easter and Ascension Oratorio on the same evening. These events will take place until further notice – Heidelberger Frühling is not the organizer.

Information on the refund of your tickets

Many festival ticket customers have informed us in the last few hours that they would like to waive a refund of the ticket price and donate the amount instead. We are overwhelmed and grateful for this solidary encouragement.

You would like to convert your ticket price into a donation to the Heidelberger Frühling
If you would like to donate your ticket price as well, please let us know by email to tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de. We will also gladly issue a donation receipt. Please keep your original ticket or the electronic order confirmation of online orders (TicketDirect).

You have purchased your tickets by telephone via Heidelberger Frühling
If you have purchased your tickets by telephone through Heidelberger Frühling and
– paid by direct debit, the ticket value will be automatically transferred back to your account.
– If you have paid by credit card, please contact our ticket service by email to tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de or by phone to 06221-584 00 44 (Mon-Fri, 10am–6pm) and give us your data for the retransfer.

You have purchased your tickets in the Heidelberger Frühling webshop
If you bought your tickets in the Webshop of the Heidelberger Frühling, please send us your account data by email to tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de or by phone to our ticket service under 06221-584 00 44 (Mon-Fri, 10am–6pm) (if you only have a foreign account, please send us your credit card data).

You have purchased your tickets at an advance booking office or via www.eventim.de
Please contact the respective advance booking office or EVENTIM directly for a refund of your tickets. Please note that the ticket price can only be refunded here if you present the original tickets.

You have a voucher for the Heidelberger Frühling
Active and valid vouchers will be extended for one year upon request by email to tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de. Please always state the voucher number.

You have paid for your tickets by voucher
Ticket purchases paid for in whole or in part by vouchers will be automatically refunded.

You have purchased your tickets via the Heidelberger Frühling ticket exchange
If you purchased your tickets via the Heidelberg Spring Ticket Exchange, the purchase price will not be refunded.

The Ticket Service Team of the Heidelberger Frühling would like to ask you to be patient in this situation, which is special for all of us. We try to process all requests, orders and refunds as quickly as possible.

Heidelberger Frühling 2020 abgesagt

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

mit größtem Bedauern müssen wir Ihnen mitteilen, dass die vom 21.03. bis 24.04. geplanten Veranstaltungen* des Heidelberger Frühling 2020 abgesagt sind. Diese Entscheidung folgt aus einer entsprechenden Allgemeinverfügung der Stadt Heidelberg, um gegen die Verbreitung des Coronavirus in Stadt und Region vorzugehen.

Ihre bereits erworbenen Tickets werden Ihnen vollständig rückerstattet. Informationen dazu haben wir Ihnen unten zusammengefasst.

Wir haben bis zur letzten Minute gehofft, das Festival wie geplant durchführen zu können und gleichzeitig die in Deutschland vorgegebenen Schutzmaßnahmen für Sie, liebes Publikum, sowie die KünstlerInnen einzuhalten. Diesen Schutz konnten wir nicht mehr verlässlich gewährleisten. Die Internationalität der anreisenden KünstlerInnen, Ensembles und Gäste, bringt die Gefahr mit sich, die Verbreitung des Virus zu beschleunigen. Darüber hinaus stellt die Vielzahl der Kontaktmöglichkeiten eine Gefährdung eines Teils unseres Publikums, aber auch der künstlerischen Gäste dar.

Wir bitten daher um Ihr Verständnis und freuen uns, wenn Sie uns gewogen bleiben. Der nächste „Frühling“ kommt bestimmt!

Passen Sie auf sich auf!

Herzliche Grüße und Ihnen alles Gute,
Ihr Thorsten Schmidt
Intendant

*Davon ausgenommen sind das Konzert des Philharmonischen Orchesters Heidelberg am 22.4. sowie Bachs Oster- und Himmelfahrtsoratorium am selbigen Abend. Diese Veranstaltungen finden bis auf Weiteres statt – der Heidelberger Frühling ist nicht der Veranstalter.

Informationen zur Rückerstattung Ihrer Tickets

Viele Festival-Kartenkunden haben uns in den letzten Stunden mitgeteilt, dass sie auf eine Rückerstattung des Kartenpreises verzichten und den Betrag stattdessen spenden möchten. Wir sind überwältigt und dankbar, für diesen solidarischen Zuspruch.

Sie möchten Ihren Ticketpreis in eine Spende an den Heidelberger Frühling umwandeln
Sollten auch Sie Ihren Kartenpreis spenden wollen, lassen Sie es uns bitte per Email an tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de wissen. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen auch eine Spendenbescheinigung aus. Bitte bewahren Sie dazu Ihr Originalticket oder die elektronische Bestellbestätigung von Online-Bestellungen (TicketDirect) auf.

Sie haben Ihr Karten telefonisch oder per Bestellformular über den Heidelberger Frühling erworben
Wenn Sie Ihre Tickets telefonisch oder per Bestellformular beim Heidelberger Frühling gekauft haben und

  • per Lastschriftverfahren gezahlt haben, wird Ihnen der Ticketwert automatisch an Ihre Kontoverbindung zurücküberwiesen.
  • per Kreditkarte bezahlt haben, bitten wir Sie, sich per Email an tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de oder telefonisch an unseren Ticketservice unter 06221-584 00 44 (Mo–Fr, 10-18 Uhr) zu wenden und uns Ihre Daten für die Rücküberweisung mitzuteilen.

Sie haben Ihr Karten im Webshop des Heidelberger Frühling erworben
Wenn Sie Ihre Tickets im Webshop des Heidelberger Frühling gekauft haben, übermitteln Sie uns bitte Ihre Kontodaten per Email an tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de oder telefonisch bei unserem Ticketservice unter 06221-584 00 44 (Mo–Fr, 10-18 Uhr). (Sollten Sie nur über ausländisches Konto verfügen, übermitteln Sie uns bitte Ihre Kreditkartendaten.)

Sie haben Ihre Karten an einer Vorverkaufsstelle oder über www.eventim.de erworben
Bitte wenden Sie sich für die Rückerstattung Ihrer Tickets direkt an die jeweilige Vorverkaufsstelle oder EVENTIM. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Ihnen der Ticketpreis hier nur erstattet werden kann, wenn Sie die Originaltickets vorlegen.

Sie besitzen einen Gutschein für den Heidelberger Frühling
Aktive und gültige Gutscheine werden auf Anfrage per Email an tickets@heidelberger-fruehling.de um ein Jahr verlängert. Bitte geben Sie immer die Gutscheinnummer an.

Sie haben Ihre Karten per Gutschein bezahlt
Kartenkäufe, die ganz oder teilweise mit Gutscheinen bezahlt wurden, werden automatisch zurückerstattet.

Sie haben Ihre Karten über die Ticketbörse des Heidelberger Frühling erworben:
Wenn Sie Ihr Karten über die Ticketbörse des Heidelberger Frühling erworben haben, wird Ihnen der Kaufpreis nicht erstattet.

Das Ticketservice-Team des Heidelberger Frühling bittet Sie in dieser für uns alle besonderen Situation herzlich um Geduld. Wir versuchen alle Anfragen, Aufträge und die Rückerstattungen so zügig wie möglich zu bearbeiten.