Huangci. Berwaerts. Münchener Kammerorchester

Claire Huangci fotografiert von Mateusz Zahora

One of the great visionaries of his time was Dmitri Shostakovich, who found a new and distinctive sound language of music ranging from touching to harrowing. Pianist Claire Huangci and trumpeter Jeroen Berwaerts tackle his fabulous concerto for piano, trumpet and orchestra, combined in the same instrumentation with Arvo Pärt's rarely heard B-A-C-H concerto. In addition, there is Haydn's "Fire Symphony," which, compared to Shostakovich's works, was written in a completely different lordly dependence. These cross connections and simultaneous contrasts make this program so exciting.

Concert with intermission
Duration approx. 1,5 hours

The concert is part of the focus point "Ideal Ensembles".

Followed by artist talk with Claire Huangci and Jeroen Berwaerts at the Festivalzentrum

Claire Huangci


Jeroen Berwaerts


Münchener Kammerorchester

Daniel Giglberger
Concertmaster and conductor

Joseph Haydn
Symphony in D major No. 19

Arvo Pärt
Concerto piccolo on B-A-C-H for trumpet, orchestra and piano

Dmitri Shostakovich
Adagio and Allegretto for orchestra

Dmitri Shostakovich
Piano Concerto No. 1 in C minor for piano and trumpet op. 35

Joseph Haydn
Symphony No. 59 in A major, "Fire"