In addition to Thomas Quasthoff, founder of the competition, the top-class jury includes other personalities who have significantly shaped the genre of art song in recent decades. They evaluate the participants according to a point system from one to five in the categories voice quality, technical ability, musical interpretation, diction and charisma. Their own students may not be evaluated in this process.

The competition pianist is Prof. Alexander Fleischer.

Thomas Quasthoff

James Baillieu

Juliane Banse

Bernarda Fink

John Gilhooly

Helga Machreich-Unterzaucher

Richard Stokes

James Taylor

Justus Zeyen