Goirgi Gigashvili

The young Georgian pianist Giorgi Gigashvili has chosen piano music from three centuries for his recital. Two sparkling sonatas by Domenico Scarlatti are followed by Ludwig van Beethoven's brilliant, bravura "Eroica Variations." Of a more intimate nature are Brahms Vier Klavierstück, With Schumann's musical confession of love to Clara in the F-sharp minor Sonata. "It means a single cry of the heart for you," ends the concert.

Concert with intermission
Duration approx. 2 hours

Giorgi Gigashvili


Domenico Scarlatti
Sonata in C major K487
Sonata in D major K29

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano sonata No. 30 in E Major op. 109

Johannes Brahms
Three intermezzi op. 117

Olivier Messiaen
Le baiser de l'Enfant-Jésus from "Vingt Regards sur l'enfant-Jésus" No. 15

Robert Schumann
Sonata No. 1 in F sharp minor op. 11