POSTPONED: Jonian Ilias Kadesha. Vashti Hunter

Vashti Hunter fotografiert von Andrej Grilc

For organizational reasons, the concert will be postponed to the Heidelberger Frühling Musikfestival 2024.

Purchased tickets will be refunded. Ticket holders are kindly asked to contact the Heidelberger Frühling Ticketservice or the respective advance booking office where the tickets were purchased.

Ticketservice Heidelberger Frühling
Tel.: +49(0)6221 584 00 44 (Mo-Fr 10 am to 6 pm)

Violinist Jonian Ilias Kadesha and cellist Vashti Hunter have been making music together since 2010, as a duo or with pianist Nicholas Rimmer as Trio Gaspard. Their varied duo program turns to Italy with the seldom-performed Baroque composer Giovanni Benedetto Platti and stops off in the musical centers of Versailles and Paris with the grand masters François Couperin and Maurice Ravel, respectively. The works of Nikos Skalkottas and Iannis Xenakis pay homage to Greek folk music and are thus also a tribute to Kadesha's homeland.

Concert with intermission

Jonian Ilias Kadesha


Vashti Hunter


Giovanni Benedetto Platti
Ricercare No. 1

Iannis Xenakis
Dhipli Zyia

Nikos Skalkottas

François Couperin
IX. Concerto in E major "Ritratto del Amore" from "Les Goûts Réunis

Maurice Ravel
Violin Sonata