Fr 3. 3. 2023
10.15 Uhr
Alter Saal (Theater Heidelberg)
Wettbewerb "Das Lied"

From a total of 131 applications from all over the world, 38 singers and 33 piano partners were admitted to participate in the Heidelberger Frühling Wettbewerb “Das Lied”. They come from 20 different nations from five continents, from Italy to South Korea, Australia and USA to Brazil.

The Semifinal will feature those artists who successfully passed the First Round of the competition on March 1 and March 2. With selected songs by Aribert Reimann, Franz Schubert and Viktor Ullmann, they will present their skills in the Semifinal to qualify for the Final on March 5. They will be judged by a top-class jury chaired by competition founder Thomas Quasthoff. The winners of the competition, who will be announced after the Final at the Prize Ceremony, will receive prize money and performance opportunities.

With a Competition Pass all rounds and the prize ceremony of the competition can be visited. For each day there are also day tickets available.

Admission is free for students, trainees and pupils. All competition rounds will be broadcast via free livestream on Facebook and the website.

Procedure Semifinal:
Opening of hall: 9.45 a.m. (free choice of seats)
Start of First Round: 10.15 a.m.
Lunch break: 1.40 p.m. to 3.20 p.m.
End of the Semifinal: approx. 6.10 p.m.
Announcement of the results: 7.10 p.m.

We thank