Workshop with Natasha Loges and Cuarteto Quiroga
Brahms: at home and on the concert stage

Half-day ticket 10-12:45 incl. Morning Concert with the Ševčík Quartet at 12:00.

As early as 1853, Schumann got to see a quartet by Brahms. However, he did not publish his op. 51/1 until 1873, at the age of 40. How did this long history come about? What expectations did Brahms face? Accompanied by sound samples of the Cuarteto Quiroga, Natasha Loges embeds the C minor first work historically. She also explains the domestic setting in which quartets were usually played at the time. The audience is cordially invited to participate: Under the guidance of the workshop leader, amateurs who enjoy making music will enrich the stage for two easy quartet movements.

Registration for amateur musicians by January 7, 2024 at

Dr. Natasha Loges


Cuarteto Quiroga

Amateur musicians

Johannes Brahms
String Quartet in C minor op. 51/1